Reasons…

Its amazing really. The idea behind the blog was to try and get in touch with people in Basel before moving over and then to stay in touch with friends and family at home once I’d settled in. This has worked very successfully. In January we went to a Swiss bloggers get together here in Basel and we met plenty of people.

But over time I started to feel the blog had served its purpose. I’d met a few people here, I’d posted about all sorts of rubbish on the blog and I got the feeling that I was finally settled. Therefore, the motivation to blog started to wane.

However, and I’m wondering if this is the same with other bloggers, I always get a little pang of guilt when I don’t blog. When I moved here I posted everyday, then every two days and then once a week. But every time we had a great trip, a nice meal, met friends, went home, I’d always think, I should blog about that.

So, I’ve come to the conclusion that its easier to post about these things than procrastinate. And we have some trips and things to look forward to which will make great posts!

Otherwise, I’ll just go back to typing rubbish again. I can always rely on that!

2 responses to “Reasons…

  1. The blog is yours to do with as you please. Never feel guilty about neglecting it. It’s not a job…

    And anyway, all your intelligent followers use readers (like google reader or bloglines), so they aren’t coming here checking to see if you posted every 2 days or anything like that… 🙂

  2. Yay welcome back!

    I get the guilts too! Mad isn’t it 🙂

Leave a Reply

