The big 100…

As it happens,

This is my one hundredth post on the Swissjob! As a brief reminder, here’s an extract from my first post:

I’ve decided to join the technologically savvy and start my own blog. Everyone is doing it these days and for a long time I toyed with the idea of creating one. However my life has just become interesting enough to merit writing about it!!

I just got a new job in Basel, Switzerland…blah blah blah

That was written on the 15th of June 2006 which means that the blog has been in existence just over 9 months. Not bad, I thought it would last 9 days then I’d get bored move onto something else.

In comparison to the wild celebrations that were put on for my fiftieth post (see here and not here!) this is going to be a more low key affair and I’m going to get rid post some more photos from “the archive”.

Just one example of the amazing Christmas lights that were up around the city. As with all festivals and celebrations here people really make an effort to dress their shops and buildings.


McDonalds magic sauce in Schiphol Airport, Amsterdam! I did warn you this was going to be random. In Holland, McDonalds have a “magic sauce” thats luminous yellow and tastes of pickle I suppose? Very bizarre but rather tasty!


I spotted this in Sheffield University where a very grand portrait usually hangs. I thought it was hilarious at the time. Not so sure now?

So that’s it for another day. You should have a pint tonight to celebrate the 100th post!! I might…

Leave a Reply

