Would you like pork with your pork?

After our trip to Prague, here are the top five reasons I can see for visiting that amazing city:

  1. You like copious amounts of pork in all shapes and forms i.e. fillets, trotters, chops, necks and/or knees that have been roasted, stewed, fried, minced, skewered, marinated and often all on the same plate.
  2. You like beer, often served with the afore mentioned pork. The beers were my personal highlight of the trip. Did I mention the beer was really cheap?
  3. You like numerous styles of architecture. Cubism, Art Deco, Art Nouveau, Baroque, Neo Classic and modern are all represented. (Just for the record, I don’t know what any of those mean, but they were in the guide book!)
  4. You like classical music, opera, art museums and other cultural delights. I had my first taste of opera, attending a medley of Mozarts best bits. I survived largely unscathed but did fall asleep for one or two “songs”. Well, we’d been walking around all day.
  5. You like following people who hold up umbrellas and point at random things.

If you have ticked or “Czech’ed” one or all those boxes then I would strongly recommend a trip! (Do you see what I did there?)

Anyway, a more detailed update later. I have a mountain of work and my German Hausaufgaben (homework) for my class tonight. No rest for the wicked and all that bunkum.

Leave a Reply

